DPR registers 110 filling stations in Taraba on e-station portal

The Division of Petroleum Sources (DPR) says it has registered 110 filling stations on its not too long ago launched e-station Downstream Distant Monitoring System (DRMS) portal in Taraba.

Operations Controller of the DPR, Jalingo Subject Workplace, Abdullahi Bature, stated this at a information convention in Jalingo on Monday.

Mr Bature stated the division had carried out week-long surveillance throughout the state to sensitise oil entrepreneurs and station managers concerning the e-station DRMS.

The e-station DRMS platform was not too long ago launched by the division to protect in opposition to sharp practices by entrepreneurs.

It’s also geared toward figuring out and establishing the every day availability and consumption charge of petroleum merchandise within the nation.

Mr Bature stated the registered filling stations represented 41 per cent of the full lively stations within the state and urged stakeholders to key into the coverage.

He additionally stated that 56 of the 110 registered stations had began sending their every day reviews to the portal.

Learn Full Story

Credit score:

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button