Asia

CNBC’s Sustainable Future Forum 2021: The agenda

247 News Around The World
247 News Around The World

CNBC’s “Sustainable Future Forum” explores the big issues and new ideas from Europe and Asia that foster not just growing businesses but a sustainable world.

Here’s the full schedule for the week:

Monday, October 18, 2021 : Responsibility & Regulation

Panel:
2 p.m. SGT/HK | 7 a.m. BST

Laura Cha, chairman of HKEX, and Aminath Shauna, Maldives’ minister of environment, climate change and technology.

Fireside:
6:30 p.m. SGT/HK | 11:30 a.m. BST

Paul Polman, co-founder and chair of Imagine.

Panel:
6:45 p.m. SGT/HK | 11:45 a.m. BST

Orit Gadiesh, chairman of Bain & Company, and Henry Fernandez, CEO of MSCI.

Tuesday, October 19, 2021 : Providing Energy

Panel:
2 p.m. SGT/HK | 7 a.m. BST
Richard Lancaster, CEO of the CLP Holdings, and Malcolm Turnbull, former prime minister of Australia.

Panel:
6:30 p.m. SGT/HK | 11:30 a.m. BST
Marco Alverà, CEO of Snam, and Christian Bruch, CEO of Siemens Energy.

Wednesday, October 20, 2021 : Industry Response

Panel:
2 p.m. SGT/HK | 7 a.m. BST
Takeshi Niinami, CEO of Suntory Holdings, and Suneeta Reddy, managing director of Apollo Hospitals.

Fireside:
6:30 p.m. SGT/HK | 11:30 a.m. BST
Michael O’Leary, CEO of RyanAir.

Panel:
6:45 p.m. SGT/HK | 11:45 a.m. BST
Mario Greco, CEO of Zurich Insurance, Dolf van den Brink, CEO of Heineken, and Carolan Lennon, CEO of Eir.

Fireside:
7:15 p.m. SGT/HK | 12:15 p.m. BST
Makoto Uchida, CEO of Nissan.

Fireside:
7:30 p.m. SGT/HK | 12:30 p.m. BST
Livia Firth, founder and creative director of Eco-Age.

Thursday, October 21, 2021 : Money & investing

Panel:
2 p.m. SGT/HK | 7 a.m. BST

Yimei Li, CEO of ChinaAMC, and Boon Chye Loh, CEO of Singapore Exchange.

Panel:
6:30 p.m. SGT/HK | 11:30 a.m. BST

Tim Adams, president and CEO of the Institute of International Finance, and Fiona Frick, CEO of Unigestion.

Friday, October 22, 2021 : Technology & Innovation

Panel:
2 p.m. SGT/HK | 7 a.m. BST

Jean-Pascal Tricoire, CEO of Schneider Electric, Anish Shah, CEO and managing director of Mahindra Group, and Shaoqian Jia, CEO of Hisense Group.

Fireside:
6:30 p.m. SGT/HK | 11:30 a.m. BST

Erik Fyrwald, CEO of Syngenta.

Fireside:
6:45 p.m. SGT/HK | 11:45 a.m. BST

Kim Raath, CEO of Topl.

Fireside:
7:00 p.m. SGT/HK | 12:00 p.m. BST

Nico Rosberg, sustainability entrepreneur and former F1 world champion.

Source: | This article originally belongs to Cnbc.com

The post CNBC’s Sustainable Future Forum 2021: The agenda appeared first on 247 News Around The World.

Source

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button